

Storm Water Advisory Committee Meeting April 18, 2024, 11:00 a.m., Eldridge City Hall

Minutes

The Storm Water Advisory Committee meeting was called to order by Assistant City Administrator Jeff Martens at 11:01 a.m. at City Hall on April 18, 2024. Board members present were Jeff Martens, Brian Wessel, Steve Puls, Ryan Iossi, Ray Nees, Jennifer Vittorio and Zach Howell. Also present was Tony Rupe.

The first order of business was electing a Chairman. A motion was made by Iossi to elect Jeff Martens as Chairman, seconded by Puls. Motioned carried 7-0 by voice vote. A motion was made by Iossi to elect Ray Nees as Vice-Chairman, seconded by Wessel. Motioned carried 7-0 by voice vote.

The second order of business was to present and discuss the 2024 Annual MS4 Report. Martens had previously emailed the report to committee members. Nees defined MS4 communities for the committee and talked about the quarterly inspections he does. The group discussed the location and maintenance of several area detention ponds. lossi asked some questions about quarterly inspection documentation procedures. Policies for illicit discharge reporting and promotion of the reporting policy were discussed.

Wessel clarified a couple of points in the report for the group including the City's partnership with the Partners of Scott County Watersheds and water testing and cleanups that take place.

Martens asked if there were any changes that needed to be made to the report. There were none.

Motion to adjourn by Puls at 11:39 a.m., seconded by Nees. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Jeff Martens Chairman